Local Talk

Hello Everyone

(20 Posts)
sharong74 Fri 13-Jan-12 16:24:12

Hi I'm new to mumsnet and have a lovely 7week baby girl that would also like to meet with babies along with me to meet up with mum's - getting very lonely in the house when my hubby is at work sad Would love to go to mum and baby groups, but done't know of any and how they work and how much they are. If anyone could shed some light would be really appreciated. smile

cookieraider Sat 14-Jan-12 12:06:55

Hi sharong, congrats on your little girl. Im also new to mumsnet and new to aberdeen!! We have just moved from Ireland with our 18 month old son and I found out yesterday Im 5 weeks pregnant!! So like you I spend alot of time in the house as I dont know very many people yet. We are in a mum and baby/toddler group in cove which i found on the net, I'm sure there will be one in your area also, they seem to be in community centers mostly. My group is very laid back and you just pay £2 on the mornings you go (its on mon & fri 9.30 - 11) the kids can run around play then at around 10 the kids have snack, which you bring yourself, and the mums have coffee and biscuits which is provided free. I hope this is some help to you.

sharong74 Sun 15-Jan-12 16:06:33

Hi cookieraider - congrats on your pregnancy hope you have a easy time of it. Thanks for the info will have to have another look on line, must of been doing something wrong as couldn't find anything in my area sad
That must of been a difficult move from Ireland to here, we are thinking of leaving Aberdeen too, but not until the baby is around 5yrs old, my hubby is from London so looking around that area, but defo not in London. It is nice to be in the house, but a conversation when you get an answer would be nice from time to time smile
Anyways thanks for the advise and by the way love the nickname you have ;)

jenrendo Sun 15-Jan-12 16:11:43