Local Talk

Ascot Babysitter - Evening Childcare provided in Ascot near Windsor

(10 Posts)
nannynick Thu 21-Apr-11 08:49:34

Hi local parents.

Are you looking for a Babysitting in Ascot or in the local area?

I have been babysitting in Ascot area for the past 11 years or so and thus have a lot of experience caring for babies, toddlers and older children. I am a qualified nanny and have a daytime nanny job locally, so I do not provide daytime childcare but am available for evening babysitting.

CRB checked as part of my Ofsted registration.
Non-Smoker.
Provide my own transport to/from your home.
Childcare and First Aid trained.
Experienced in care of babies and toddlers, including Twins.

NaturalOptimist Sun 01-May-11 14:47:07

Hi

You sound exactly the type of person I am looking for! How far would you be prepared to travel? I live in Farnham Royal which is about 10-15 mins from Windsor. Is that too far?

Best
Kate

nannynick Sat 07-May-11 13:47:52

Hi Kate, Sorry only just spotted your reply. Farnham royal is too far, I have occasionally gone as far as Windsor but it tends to be Ascot, Sunningdale, Windslesham, Virginia Water area.

NaturalOptimist Sun 08-May-11 13:02:50

Hi

No problem. Thanks for coming back to me.

Kate

Hi Nannynick- would you happen to cover Maidenhead as well ?

nannynick Tue 17-May-11 17:15:58

Sorry, it's just not viable with the cost of fuel these days. Traffic levels also makes it quite a long journey time, which then effects the earliest start time if I was nannying that day. Not sure what the solution is to that. In the past I have charged extra for travelling... is it worth doing that, or would that put people off do you think?

Maidenhead is a 34 mile round trip (could be more/less depending on exact location).

Great though that you would consider having me babysit though smile

I thought that would be the case but if you don't ask...thanks for replying.

nannynick Tue 17-May-11 20:26:52