Local Talk

New to Preston Park area- ex-Londoner with 2 year old looking for groups

(23 Posts)
LostInBrighton Mon 03-Sep-12 09:33:06

Hi there, I'm new to mumsnet and Brighton but felt compelled to reach out! I've just moved down to Preston Park from London with my 2 year old and am looking for local groups/activities on Mon/Tue where I might meet some friendly, down-to-earth local mums. Feeling very much as though I've started a new school late in the term when everybody's already made friends- and advice much appreciated indeed x

Hi I don't know too many groups in the Preston Park area but I'm quite near there if you're interested in meeting for tea & cake? I have one son 2.6 & another due imminently!

LostInBrighton Mon 03-Sep-12 13:48:33

Hi HelsBels, that sounds lovely...can we message each other on this? I'm on Kingsley Road nr the animal hospital x

lucjam Mon 03-Sep-12 22:55:28

Waves to lost, am also v near the PDSA, infact I might even be able to see your house from mine! There is a group called Little Lambs at the Church of Good Shep on Dyke Road (ie at top of your hill) but is on a Wednesday at 1pm. Otherwise you could try Tivoli Music, run by Louisa who is lovely, on Tivoli Crescent, walk along from Tivoli shop, on same side about 100 yards from shop she hold music classes in her basement, is a right of passage to attend for at least one term for kids round here!!

Also on a Tuesday at St Nicholas Church (at town end of Dyke Road) there is a fab playgroup at 9.30 (ish?) till about 11, great sna0kcs/toys/singing and painting/crafts etc.

Disclaimer my kids are now 10 and 6 so is some time since I did these activities but as far as I know they are all still running.

HappySunflower Wed 05-Sep-12 23:26:38

Hi everyone

I'm up for meeting for a coffee in Preston Park if any/all of you might be up for that?

smile

Hi Happy love to meet in Preston Park but am going into hibernation mode next week as am 38 weeks pregnant so not really able to make plans!