johnworf Mon 08-Mar-10 18:36:11

A new thread for Bury! Hurrah!!!

smile

johnworf Tue 09-Mar-10 13:51:52

Helloooooooo

Anyone out there??

smile

johnworf Tue 09-Mar-10 14:45:06

Just to introduce myself, I'm the Tsarina for Mumsnet Local - Bury. I'm starting to put up as much information as I can; for playgroups, forthcoming events, theatre, days out etc.

Feel free to add to the list. Alternatively, you can CAT me with any questions.

Also, please use this thread for any additional information or anything you'd like to share. smile

Thanks.
JW

adanaivy Fri 16-Jul-10 15:15:39

its nice that bury has not been forgotton i am new to mumsnet i tend to use netmums alot but have found this site is alot more well organized it would be great to see that meetups are being arranged for mums/dads especially in places where it is child friendly

Loveitalia Mon 17-Jan-11 20:36:41

I'm from Bury, it's not looking very popular!

whysolate Fri 21-Jan-11 12:38:55

Another Buryite here!

claret1 Thu 03-Feb-11 10:41:25

Hi - I'm Clare another Bury mum here.

I'd particularly like to meet other local mums who work - so weekend events/meets would be great as I don't get to go to the children's centres/other groups etc during the week when I work.

icleangel Sun 03-Apr-11 20:53:52

thought i'd try mumsnet as it keeps being mentioned - moved to heywood just before christmas but dont know anyone....not working yet but would love to meet other mums....my son is 5 and in reception class and my daughter is 20 mths :-)

TamJade Tue 07-Jun-11 09:59:48

Hi All,

I've just moved to heaton park with my family... My son will be 3 in august... Don't know any mums in the areasad would love to meet up with someone and get to know the area a little better...

Thanks in advance, Tam

leeshax Wed 06-Jul-11 09:05:34

hi every1
im from middleton
but woulde love to meet up with some mums as my friends dont have kids,
im 21 with 2 girls under 2 (not twins either ha)
hope to meet up with ppl soon xxx