Local Talk

New to Colchester!

(14 Posts)
NatandMax Thu 12-Jul-12 13:11:44

Hello all, I'm relatively new to Colchester, I was living in Mexico and London before I moved to Colchester so I don't really know anyone here! I'm 28 and I have a 7 month little boy and I'm actually living on Mersea Island at the moment which, if I'm honest I'm not enjoying at all. I am hoping to move closer to town within the next month or so. I'd love to meet some other mums!

Hopefully meet some of you soon!

Natalie

dozensofpichu Thu 12-Jul-12 15:01:08

Hi, natandmax. Do you go to any of the groups that are run on mersea island? They would be a good way to meet new mums and babies!

NatandMax Thu 12-Jul-12 19:51:40

Hi dozensofpichu, I have been to a few of the groups but I feel quite uncomfortable there, people seem to know each other and have already established their own little groups. I'll be moving soon and I thought I'd have more luck in Colchester.

Mama1980 Thu 12-Jul-12 19:54:17

Hi I live near Colchester have a 4 year old son, who I am home educating. I used to live abroad, Paris and Israel, and so get how hard it is to start again really. Let me know if u fancy meeting for coffee? smile

lexluther Fri 13-Jul-12 20:55:12

Do you know which area you're likely to move to? There's a baby group at my local children's centre which has been great for meeting people, I would hope there would be similar groups at the other centres. If west Colchester isn't too much of a schlep come along to the one I go to (can PM you the details to avoid outing myself too much) smile

fluffacloud Sun 15-Jul-12 22:39:37

Why do I feel like I'm writing a personals add?

Here goes then:

32 year old mummy of 2 (2.5y and 3 m) with GSOH seeks fellow mummy friends in Colchester for coffee, chats and playdates.

grin

Allice Mon 16-Jul-12 16:22:20