Local Talk

young mums

(13 Posts)
ParisLouise Mon 14-May-12 23:35:37

Hii all, I'm new to this but would like to meet young mums with small children. I am 22 and have a 9month bby. I have started goin to a local nursery but wud lyk to go out weekends if and when the nice weather comes.

TashaCribben Tue 15-May-12 13:44:14

Hi ParisLouise,
I am 21 and my daughter is just over 8 months old.. We have recently moved into Croydon & I would really like to meet some mums & make some friends for Ameliah too :-) are you local to Croydon?

ParisLouise Tue 15-May-12 20:10:21

Ye cro not far, were have u moved frm?

TashaCribben Wed 16-May-12 10:37:51

Well I lived in Suffolk before having Ameliah then we were living with my partners parents for a bit in Norbury. I'd really like to meet some friends in the Croydon area.. I don't really get out much anymore do it'd be nice to start doing stuff again :-) especially when summer gets here!

ParisLouise Wed 16-May-12 20:30:35

Have u got bbm ?

TashaCribben Fri 18-May-12 14:05:30

No, sorry! I'm on iPhone..

ParisLouise Sun 20-May-12 11:17:03

I tryed to add u on fb I hope I added the right person lol my names mary smith tho don't even ask lol

TashaCribben Sun 20-May-12 18:50:12

Ohhh!! I got your friend request the other day but didn't accept it because I didn't have a clue who it was! Haha. I check on here most days though so here is probably the best place to chat anyway :-)

ParisLouise Sun 20-May-12 21:39:03

Ok, what do u do most days? Do u work? I will b goin to the nursery with my daughter wednesday and fridays so may b we could meet up and go togeather it would be a start for us all to get to know each other.

Raychel18 Sat 16-Jun-12 21:52:30

I live in Lewisham in Catford, im 18 with a 5 month old ! Looking to meet other young mums! xx

ParisLouise Fri 22-Jun-12 09:41:05

Hii Raychel, have u started or r u interested in goin to any baby groups with ur lil 1?

TashaCribben Tue 26-Jun-12 20:36:14

Hi ParisLouise,