Local Talk

Kendal meet up?

(53 Posts)
ElizaBennett Mon 21-Jan-13 13:20:26

Hi there,
Anyone in Kendal or nearby and fancy a meet up? I just moved here a few weeks ago and would love to meet some like minded people.
grin

DaddyHax Fri 25-Jan-13 11:50:03

Just moved here a few weeks ago too.

My wife and I don't know anybody in the area (apart from her parents) and we are also looking to meet people / make friends etc. We have an 18-month old boy, live pretty central to Kendal and are 30-something year-olds.

lovepizza Wed 06-Mar-13 14:05:08

hello. I'm a Kendal resident with a 3 y.o. son. I can help you meet some other parents if you like? maybe we could meet at Fun for Kids on Parkside Road one afternoon? Mondays and Tuesdays good for us anytime, Wed, Thurs and fri, would need to be 3pm.

ElizaBennett Tue 12-Mar-13 21:42:45

Hey there lovepizza - sorry for the late response. I hadn't realised that posts in local don't pop up on 'threads I'm on' (do they?) so didn't see your reply. And would you believe DaddyHax is actually my DH? Hahah. I'd love to meet up at Fun for Kids. Maybe next Wed (20th?) at 3ish?

lovepizza Fri 15-Mar-13 11:38:34

Hi - that's funny re: DH!! Sorry got an appointment on Wed 20th now.Thurs or fri any good?

topsforshort Tue 14-May-13 14:21:47

Hi guys, we are relatively new to the area from london, with a 2 year old, and haven't really met many people. Would love to meet up if anyone is up for it? smile

LocalEditorCumbria Wed 02-Oct-13 10:03:47

Hello,

Did you all meet up in the end?

We are now an active website so can help with meet ups and encourage others to join.

We will be checking threads regularly and it would be fantastic if we could organise the first meet up.

Thanks

CumbriaEditor

Helloall1 Tue 08-Oct-13 13:04:42