Local Talk

Any mums-to-be?

(9 Posts)
VikingLady Tue 19-Jul-11 20:57:09

I've lurked on Mumsnet before, but now I am pregnant smile and due next March. Very excited. Anyone else here pregnant in the Darlington area? Lets be excited (and petrified) together!

melbramz Mon 29-Aug-11 14:41:07

Hi ya, I've just re-joined aswell and pregnant, i am due beginning of Feb! Is this your 1st baby?

dailyhayley Fri 07-Oct-11 20:15:26

Hello, I'm completely new to the whole site! Due on he 29th of January with my first smile Thought i'd say hey! x

VikingLady Sat 28-Jul-12 17:52:55

I never replied - somehow this disappeared from my list! I now have dd1, 4m. Anyone else?

Lambster76 Sat 01-Sep-12 19:16:13

I live in Darlington & my DS is 13 weeks... Nice to see there are some local mums on here

OohTrifle Wed 21-Nov-12 19:18:26

Might be a bit late in posting but I am loitering in Darlington with a now 9mth old. Still excited and petrified most days!

bumble456 Sat 24-Nov-12 18:49:33

Hello there Oohtrifle I have a 9mo too - a DD. We're not too far away from you in Durham. Is s/he your first baby?

OohTrifle Mon 26-Nov-12 23:13:43

Hey bumble, do you think the party is elsewhere (main mumsnet) or others are all just sandbagging their houses to escape the floods?! smile

DS has a nearly 3yr old brother so really, I should be adept at baby wrangling parenting but I often find myself counting down the hours to a glass of wine... How about you?

spiglet Tue 27-Nov-12 14:18:35

no sandbags but buckets collecting drips from the roof. <sigh>