Local Talk

Germans in County Durham???? PLEASE!!!!

(10 Posts)
quicheladynot Wed 14-Dec-11 21:52:45

I am German and live with my family (English) in County Durham. I would really like to meet other Germans in the area.
CAN ANYBODY HELP, BITTE!!!

Indith Mon 19-Dec-11 16:39:01

Just seen this. Where are you? I know a couple of Germans. If you step over to FB and join the "Mums in Durham" group and put a shout out then you will find at least one of the ones I know.

quicheladynot Thu 22-Dec-11 10:21:07

Hi, thank you for your answer. I am in Durham. Sorry, I am new to Mumsnet, what does FB mean?
Thank you

Indith Thu 22-Dec-11 13:52:57

FB is FaceBook. There is a group on there called "Mums in Durham". You have to request to join it.

How old are your Children? My German friend has a toddler and a baby.

I'm not German, but hope you can join us (Durham Mumsnetters) for cake some time soon. We eat a lot of it.

Indith Thu 22-Dec-11 15:03:33

My belly is all baby. No cake at all <<whistles>>

But yes, though I do understand wanting to meet people from your own country you are welcome to join us. We are only slightly insane. You'll find us here all year smile

quicheladynot Thu 22-Dec-11 16:37:38

Hi, I am not on Face Book ( can you believe it) and through experience in my job I don't really want to join. My children are teenagers, however I REALLY would like to meet somebody German in the Durham area. I don't mind how old their children are, I still can remember very well how it was when my children were young! So, do I HAVE to join FB to be able to get into contact?

Indith Thu 22-Dec-11 19:45:03