Local Talk

Want to talk about attached parenting ideas?

(7 Posts)
bellacrina Sat 29-Oct-11 22:33:42

Hi there

I was wondering if there were any other mums/dads in the Ealing/Northfields area who might like to meet for a coffee every now and again to share ideas on alternative ways of parenting e.g things like long term b/f, co-sleeping, 'peaceful discipline', using natural holisitc products etc.

I'm a mum of a 2 year and a 4 month old, both of whom I'm breastfeeding and we're currently co-sleeping with our baby. I'd have my eldest still in our bed if we had one big enough! I'm an avid reader of The Mother and Green Parent magazines/blogs and am regularly inspired by their parenting styles.

I'm kind of new to this and discovering things as we go along but I guess following my instincts as well. It would be great to meet other like minded parents for inspiration, ideas and support.

I know there is an attached parenting meeting in Notting Hill but unfortunately it's a bit of a pain to get to for me so hoping there might be some local interest.

Please let me know if you're interested!

Leite Fri 04-Nov-11 12:20:56

Hello bellacrina

I am a mum of 2 month old baby. We have a few similar problems as well but now we started to introduce a rotine to my daughter and we have achived some results already which make us keeping going. its hard, stressfull but worth it.
I am in ealing and up for a coffe some time if you still woudl like to share thoughts.
let me know

xx

goldendolphin Wed 21-Mar-12 20:12:27

Hi Bellacrina,

I'm in west ealing and have a 1 year old and a 2 and a half year old I'm co sleeping, breastfeeding both and raise them in a peaceful parenting way. I'm also planning on unschooling them too if I can.
Would love to meet up one day!!

Emma

musicmusic Thu 14-Jun-12 20:03:27

Hi, I am a mm to 2 boys and i would like to join attached parenting group - please cold you anybody let me know where to start? I live in Greenford/ West London
thank you
Krystyna