Local Talk

Looking to meet with Mum's similar to me (read shattered)

(5 Posts)
JenBurgh Sat 02-Mar-13 15:43:44

Hi I have a 13 year old dd and 3 year old ds. I work part-time as a psychiatric nurse. I'm married and myself and my husband pay huge mortgage for tiny house (oh I wish I could I had made more sound financial choices when I was younger!)

I'm always shattered and always got things to do for everyone. At nursery I see lot's of Mum's with children close together. At dd's high school I don't see many parents with toddlers.

My friends with older kids are getting their lifes back emotionally and financially. My friends with younger are caught up in the first stages of everything. My friends without kids don't get how exhausted I am and really don't get it when I say I'm skint that literally means nothing left over once all household things have been paid every month.

Would love to meet up with someone local who is in the same boat as me! smile

MumsKnitter Sun 03-Mar-13 21:41:20

Well I have a little in common! I have a 14 year old ds and a 16 month old ds. (I do also have a 21 year old dd, 19 year old ds, and 17 year old dd), and I know what you mean about not quite fitting in anywhere!

JenBurgh Tue 05-Mar-13 06:37:04

Hi Mumsknitter thanks for replying. You must be kept very busy with teenagers & toddlers. Do you manage to get time just for you?
I really struggle to get time just for me & if I do ever have an hour I feel guilty!! x

garnetmummy Mon 29-Jul-13 10:58:49

Hi Jenburgh