views on Montgomery Primary??

(7 Posts)
ozzy1A Thu 04-Feb-16 15:03:30

Hi. We are moving to Exeter later this year and I am looking for a good school for my 8 and 5 yr old children... Montgomery looks very interesting on the website.. Can anyone give me some information on what the school is like and whether children enjoy their time there? Thanks x

scubastevie Mon 08-Feb-16 13:46:52

Hi ozzy1A. We will be sending my dd there soon. Its a very forward thinking school. I have a degree in education and I am very impressed, if youve watched the video on their homepage then you will understand why. I work in early years and their foundation unit is very well resourced (lots of open ended resources that promote creativity and learning). I am really hoping they are going to be 'outstanding' at next inspection as they are in the ofsted window now.
Sorry its not a first hand experience but hopefully still helpful. Best thing to visit and get a feel for it. The building is fantastic, they also have an outside garden/growing area which wasnt shown to us but Ive seen since. I think you really have to be in catchment to get in though. Let me know what you think x

MissMol Mon 08-Feb-16 13:54:46

Hi there my kids go to Redhills which is just up the road and I can't fault it. It's completely brilliant. No first hand experience of Montgomery I'm afraid other than its got a posh new building!

ozzy1A Mon 08-Feb-16 18:19:45

thanks both... we will be in the catchment area - but everywhere is very oversubscribed so we will just have to take what we get! Looking round Montgomery later this week, also st Thomas primary.. Hadn't crossed my mind to look at Redhills so maybe that is next on the list!

MissMol Mon 08-Feb-16 20:51:44