Local Talk

Lonely Mum

(4 Posts)
blueangelcathy12 Tue 21-Aug-12 03:17:24

Hi everyone, my name is Cathy. I have never done anything like this before so fingers crossed I am doing it right!. I am 32 and I have a lovely little boy Thomas, who is 5. I feel very lonely as a mother, and have no friends with children of a similar age, and also feel Thomas is lonely because of this. Thomas started school last year and is dreading going back. Would so love other friends of a similar age to spend time with and share problems with. We live in Glloucester. Life is OK, usual stresses. Money is tight, but we manage. I drive and sometimes I feel very trapped and very alone, then feel guilty for feeling like this. I work part time. Anyone in a similar situation?

blueangelcathy12 Tue 21-Aug-12 03:23:48

Also I must add, as I guess I am pouring my heart out here at 3.20am when I can't sleep. We want another baby, but 3 yrs ago I had an ectopic and have nothing but problems since. Nothing has happened, and I feel very depressed about it all. They are finally slowly investigating things now. But it all feels a bit too late now. And I get so upset with everyone keep asking when we are having another....it's not that easy!! If my body wasnt so buggered up maybe it would be. So that is a complete other issue but just to give you the background, or the sob story it sounds like!

AmberFlloyd Sun 02-Sep-12 20:43:58

OMG!! You've just posted pretty much what I feel. I'm worried my shyness is holding my boy back (3.5) although I don't think it's affecting my daughter yet (2)
Wherabouts do you live? (I'm Emily btw!) where do you work? I feel alot of guilt too. I know I'm very lucky to have 2 healthy children and and lucky to be able to stay at home with them, but they're all I ever see! Hubby is at work all the time. We could pass the time together!

SunnyCarrie Sat 08-Sep-12 21:20:00