Local Talk

Hi!

(10 Posts)
KatiOH Sat 26-Nov-11 18:28:51

Hi, I'm quite new to mumsnet and I've only been in Watford a year, I still don't really know anybody here so I think its about time I started to make an effort blush
So Hi everyone! I'm Kati I am a SAHM I live in the woodside area and I have a 2yo DS. I am a bit of a gym junkie and also a bit of a baking junkie!

Wigeon Sat 26-Nov-11 18:30:51

Hello! Welcome to mumsnet smile. Have lived in Watford almost two years. Have you been to any groups / activities etc? What do you get up to with your DS?

KatiOH Thu 08-Dec-11 22:22:19

hi! sorry its taken me so long to reply... forgot my password! I mainly stay at home or go to the park with DS I've found the toddler groups a little unwelcoming around here tbh. I take him to a soft play thing once a week and Im going to try out Gambado soon. Is there anything Im missing out on?

Jodie68669 Tue 10-Jan-12 16:29:28

hi im Jodie, i live in south oxhey/ watford. i moved here in april last year. would like to get to know other mums. i have a 2 n half year old. gambado is a great place to go with toddlers they always have so much fun there. unfortunately i dont really know any other place to go?

Jodie68669 Tue 10-Jan-12 16:31:53

p.s i prob sound a bit dumb here but i keep seeing D.S everywhere? what oes this stand for? x

Tiredmumno1 Wed 18-Jan-12 13:22:27

Jodie ds means dearest son

reay2010 Thu 01-Mar-12 10:19:35

Hi, i live in the Northwood area. I have lived here for over 2 years due to husbands job. I have a 2 year old girl. smile A great place to go is Parents Paradise (quite close to The Harlequin). I've been to quite a few baby groups and found i dont fit in, mainly because of how rude some people are.

Ambrosius Sat 03-Mar-12 12:35:06

Thanks reay I haven't been there, how much does it cost?