Local Talk

Nurseries in Wimbledon

(14 Posts)
Hennyb1980 Wed 13-Apr-11 13:33:50

Hi everyone!
I am new to Mumsnet and hoping to send my son to nursery for 2 days a week from September (he will be 11 months old) - does anyone have any recommended nurseries in the area? Ideally Wimbledon Village or close to. Many thanks x

Etito Thu 14-Apr-11 12:05:03

Hi
I am in the same process right now and after visiting Playdays-White house(on the hill towards Wimbledon village) can tell you that they look great. I have enrolled my daughter for July but there is a long waiting list so I enrolled her to the other branch of Palydays as well so that I can start in July and then move to the white house eventually.
Arrange some visits with them so that you can see the enviroment.
I dont really know any others close to the village, hope someone else can help you there
Iveta

Hennyb1980 Thu 14-Apr-11 12:45:08

Thanks Iveta, that's really helpful - will have a look now and hopefully arrange a visit soon!

Karis11 Thu 12-May-11 16:38:42

I'm in the same boat. I will be moving to Wimbledon next month and it will be too far for my DS to commute back to his old nursery in Battersea. We need a nursery for him for 3 months. Anyone heard of Willows Nursery? Many thanks!

JumpStartLB Tue 17-May-11 22:02:53

We have used Dicky Birds nursery in Dundonald Road for 6 years (two daughters) and have always been very happy with it. The staff are great and really care about the children. Always difficult to get in, so the sooner you put your name down the better.

ShrutiSingh Sun 22-May-11 19:03:32

My 2 year old goes for DeeDay nursery on Merton road. Staff is very responsible and caring and we are happy with me. Let me know if you need any additional info.

ladyasriel Wed 21-Sep-11 23:24:31

Oak Tree is closest to the village - lots of friends happy with it

PeriPeri Thu 08-Dec-11 13:48:14