Local Talk

any pregnant women in wimbledon?

(11 Posts)
Kash75 Mon 13-Jun-11 21:59:55

Hi. I'm new to mumsnet and not sure how to do that. I live in Wimbledon and would like to meet other pregnant women for a chat or coffee. I don't know many people around here and I would be great to meet and talk to someone in the same situation. I'm 25 weeks pregnant and due on 24 September.

rightsaidfred Sat 25-Jun-11 10:35:04

Hi,
I'm not pregnant but don't like to see a post unanswered so I'll try help.

Have looked at the NCT? Even though you might be too late for their antenatal classes they do coffee meet ups for new mums and a playgroup for under 1s I think. The best way I have found to meet people is to go to things regularly and not be put off if no one speaks to you the first time you go!
There are also lots of baby classes around (baby yoga/ massage/ monkey music) and your health visitor should ofer you a free postnatal course on weaning etc.

I realise this is all stuff for after your baby is born- not sure if there is much for pregnant women. Maybe your midwife might know,or the local Surestart centre (if they haven't all been closed down yet)
Hope this helps

Mich3lle Wed 06-Jul-11 09:41:28

Hello Kash smile

I also live in Wimbledon, I am 26 weeks pregnant and due 12th October! So not much between us! I moved to the area about 12 months ago after living abroad for 3 years so didnt really know anyone either.

I have met quite a few pregnant ladies in the local and surrounding area and there is a group of us who meet up about once a month to share our pregnancy tales and generally have a chin wag. In total I think there is about 10 of us now and we are all due Sep/October, so perfect for you! We intend on continuing to meet up when everyone is on maternity leave and do mums mornings when LO's come along too.