Local Talk

Brookes students

(7 Posts)
J2014 Wed 01-Jan-14 21:47:44

Hi, are there any parents/mature students/friendly students on here who study at Oxford Brookes? I'm looking to make some university friends. I am hoping to start climbing there and also take some language classes, it would be good to meet someone with similar interests. I like craft, eating out, chatting...

ShhhhhSecret Thu 02-Jan-14 07:57:42

Do you have to be a uni student? sad

I studied at uni 9 years ago.... But I love eating out and chatting and climbing....

CrowmarshGibbon Thu 02-Jan-14 10:08:59

Climbing would make a great meet up activity - let me know if either of you fancies organising it and we'll promote it for you to try and get some more people along...!

J2014 Thu 02-Jan-14 16:27:50

No shhhhh you don't have to be a uni student, I just thought it would be easier for me to meet students as I will be at uni most of the time. Is it possible to send a pm on the local boards? If so I'll message you. I haven't really done any climbing yet but it is the one thing I really want to do this year and Brookes has an indoor climbing wall.

Crowmarshgibbon that sounds interesting, do you work at the uni or a climbing centre? It would be nice to do an active meet up!

ShhhhhSecret Thu 02-Jan-14 16:35:14

Hurrar! An active meet up actually sounds great fun!

No idea about pm's.....

Am away for January but deffo looking forward to it in feb?

J2014 Thu 02-Jan-14 16:40:27

Ooh I've managed to send you a message I think. February sounds fab smile

CrowmarshGibbon Thu 02-Jan-14 19:28:53