Local Talk

Looking for friends to do summer things with

(9 Posts)
AllPurposeNortherner Mon 01-Jul-13 10:36:23

Hi all,
The summer holidays are nearly upon us! There will be some 'official' group meetups, but I would love to meet up with people as myself (as opposed to as Mumsnet Preston).

Im basically a coffee shop addict, you can usually find me having a brew somewhere in the town centre. My children are 6 and 3, and I am 28. Im a student, a mumsnet local editor, and I also have other projects on the go too, but Im always happy to stop for a brew, and of course Ill have the kids to entertain over summer too.

My hobbies are Lindy Hop dancing, reading and wasting time online, and I also do various crafts (badly!)

I have brightly coloured hair (currently orange), dark rimmed glasses, big boots with roses on and usually wear sme kind of ridiculous vintagey style outfit. I would say to say hi if you see me, but I have probably just described about 10% of Preston centre...

Send me a message if you fancy a meetup anyway.

Penstosw Mon 01-Jul-13 13:47:05

smile hi
I would be up for a coffee on a Friday - am interested in the Lindy hop dancing - sounds fun!

AllPurposeNortherner Tue 02-Jul-13 18:23:33

Fabulous! :-)

For Preston lindy hop, I highly recommend starting by looking at Swingaroo Vintage Dancehall on Facebook. It is a monthly big event, people get all dressed up (the latest one was fancy dress, usually it is general vintage style) and there is live music. Well behaved kids are welcome too, but remind them to walk round the edge of the dancefloor if it is crowded as it gets quite active when the experienced dancers get going (they are amazing just to watch, but will dance with beginners too)...