Local Talk

Anyone interested in joining a book club?

(22 Posts)
Candid Mon 16-May-11 20:51:03

A friend and I are looking to set up a book club.
It would be great to get a group together who love to read and are willing to try reading books that they may not necessarily pick up themselves.

We thought of meeting in a cafe in Wanstead one evening as an initial meet then take it from there.

Let me know if you're interested smile

NightFly Thu 26-May-11 19:22:30

I would love to join too. Will be in Wanstead at the end of next month..

Candid Fri 03-Jun-11 22:14:43

Great NightFly.
I think we've got about 5-6 people so far so I'll pm you with details of the next mrrt up smile

NightFly Sun 05-Jun-11 06:53:24

Fabulous!

Candid Tue 14-Jun-11 20:34:57

Have pm'd you smile

hazelnutlatte79 Thu 14-Jul-11 12:39:08

Hi everyone. I'm mum to a 5month old, and have only just started using musket. I've been really slack over the last few years and haven't read much... would love to be part of a bookclub to get back into it. Gas your club already started? Is it too late to join?

Candid Wed 20-Jul-11 16:59:25

Hi. No we havent started yet as people have been unavailable. Are you still interested?

hazelnutlatte79 Thu 21-Jul-11 16:03:36

I'm still interested... ready to get going x

Candid Thu 21-Jul-11 16:07:30

Great! I'll let you know when we're ready for a get together and find out suitable times for everyone.

KCD74 Fri 26-Aug-11 15:57:22

hji

KCD74 Fri 26-Aug-11 15:59:34

i'd also be interested if it's not too late? don't think i've read a decent book since having child number 1, 2.5yrs ago!!

Angiebubble Fri 09-Sep-11 11:00:26

Hi, If the group is still going to happen/happening and looking for some additional members I'd love to join too

Candid Wed 05-Oct-11 11:24:17

Hello. Sorry about the delay.

If you are still interested let me know and I'll pm you with details of a meet up in the next couple of weeks.

azzurra Wed 05-Oct-11 16:40:09

Hello I am interested. Thanks

Candid Wed 05-Oct-11 19:25:08

Hi Azzurra. I've pm'd you with details smile

JulianaTokyo Sat 29-Oct-11 15:29:44

Hi, I'm moving to Wanstead tomorrow (!) and I would be interested too if you still have space. Thanks...

Candid Sat 12-Nov-11 11:36:36

Hi Juliana

Sorry didn't see your response earlier.

We've got a good group going. Let me know if you're still interested and I'll pm you with details.

We just chose our next book which is The Help.

JulianaTokyo Wed 23-Nov-11 19:59:17

HI, sorry, I've just seen your response - I'd love to join but am too rubbish to understand the pm system - if you could let me have details that would be great. And hope I'm not too late for the Help...

hazelnutlatte79 Tue 29-Nov-11 21:48:37

have i missed this.... sad let me know if can join the next meet up.

Candid Wed 30-Nov-11 16:44:06

Hi. Have pm'd you.
Sorry I keep forgetting to check on here!

Celia9 Wed 30-May-12 20:18:48

Hi, I am very late joining this thread but have just moved to Epping with a 7 month old baby and need to try and meet more people and make some new friends. Is this book group still running? Thanks

sarahjane77 Wed 04-Jul-12 17:42:35

Hello there

I this still on? I would really like to join.

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now