Local Talk

Looking for mummy friends e18 area

(11 Posts)
sv1987 Thu 01-Mar-12 21:00:27

hi there I'm new to this i have a month old bubba girl born @whipps been living in south woodford a year now ,would love to meet new mummys local to me, weather just to share advice, have a walk, grab coffee or have a chat.

smile
Regards

0nions Sun 04-Mar-12 10:15:40

Hi,

We've been living in South Woodford for 2 months now, so I'm still trying to find my feet with everything too smile I am mum to an 8 month old and a 2 year old, both girls. It would be nice to have people to meet up with for all of the above!

I met a mum the other day who told me about "Heydiddlediddle", a playgroup at the methodist church, on Thursdays at 10.30-11.15, which might be nice for you to take your little one to. I haven't managed to go yet, so can't tell you what it's like!

I hope you're well and enjoying your little one smile

Regards

sv1987 Mon 05-Mar-12 01:22:47

Hey , aww thank you for your reply,Bless 2 little ones under 2 hats off to you!! Must be hard work :/ I'll try to go there, if you like I can add you on Facebook so we can chat I'm new to these mums site don't really know how to go about it.smile I tend to walk towards eagles pond in wanstead on a sunny day it's lovely besides I want to get back in shape.

Regards smile

PuppyandWillow Mon 05-Mar-12 17:46:23

hello!! I also live in SW and have a baby girl of 10 weeks, I want to start meeting more mums in the area. If you would like to arrange a meet up then please get in touch.

smile

sv1987 Tue 06-Mar-12 19:55:04

Hi , aww would be great I'm new to these site not sure how it works, perhaps when the weather is bit better smile what part of sw you live in? I'm near prezzo and funky mojos I tend to go walking to eagles pond as it's so luvly there and it's a good work out .

I'm saiva by the way and my lil ones Isabella

PuppyandWillow Wed 14-Mar-12 13:14:30

Hello Saiva