St Catherine's Twickenham - any views?

(11 Posts)
smilesandsun Tue 02-Jun-15 11:43:39

Hi,

I'm researching schools for my daughter (yr3). The prospectus reads well but I have no other knowledge of the school.

I'd really like to hear any views.

Thx

Icimoi Sun 07-Jun-15 21:19:35

There's a short thread on it here

bookwormA1 Sat 12-Sep-15 18:21:00

Seems very nice, the students are well turned out and very polite, and has a good local reputation. I think it's round the corner from swankier Radnor House, but St Catherine's is an older and more established school, I think.

tessasjazzhands Sun 20-Sep-15 21:24:19

Hi I went there for secondary school and loved it. Very small classes and lots of clubs. I was involved in string group, gospel choir, chamber choir, orchestra, netball and hockey. Lots of teachers have left but the head is still there, Sister Paula who is lovely. The only downside is it is really strict but that's not a bad thing for example uniform, homework, being punctual etc. Hope this helps. Tessa

GK88 Thu 18-Feb-16 09:45:43

I hear it's a great school including the prep department!

HamptonHogwarts Sun 13-Mar-16 10:34:38

Agreed, I've done a bit more research on it recently, and have spoken to some really happy Mums about the school...I have coached their sons for English and am always interested in the local schools...we got talking about other local schools and this name keeps popping up, in a very good way! I think what is nice about St Cat's is it is small, well run, and well resourced. Happy girls and a caring environment. I think it will continue to to better and better, so good news for everyone!

Sunflower864 Tue 24-May-16 23:42:46

Does anyone know what the subscription rate is/how difficult it is to get into?

Icimoi Wed 01-Jun-16 16:18:29

Fee details are here - www.stcatherineschool.co.uk/Fees.

wholemealchips Thu 23-Jun-16 22:45:50