Local Talk

Schools in Horsell

(4 Posts)
TabbyJo Tue 26-Feb-13 21:35:45

Hello, I'm new to Mumsnet and posting for the first time! Can anyone offer any advice on schools in the Horsell area?

My husband, DS and I are looking to relocate from West London to either Horsell, West Byfleet, or Pyrford. We're under offer on our flat and need to find a house ASAP! The Ofsted for Horsell Junior doesn't seem as positive as some of the others we've looked at, but I love the area, and wonder if anyone can offer any insider knowledge? (we'd like to move somewhere with good state schools at all levels). We've viewed houses in West Byfleet and Pyrford which we also love... are these areas the better option?

Thanks to any Woking-area mums who can help!

Horsellmummyof1 Fri 05-Apr-13 11:19:59

Hi there, I am also brand new to mumsnet.
We moved to Horsell about 18months ago. Chose Woking for the fantastic commuting time to London and out of the whole of Woking we chose Horsell because a) its in walking distance from the station and b) I had heard such good things about the schools(state and private) I have a friend who is a teacher at a primary school in Woking and she says that horsell village is the best in the area. Friends who don't live in Horsell are very envious of us being in the catchment area. My LO is only 1 but I did all my research before we moved from London. St Andrews is a fantastic school too and if we could afford it would definitely send LO there. Unsure about the state high schools people's opinions about all of them in the area keep changing. Not sure I was very helpful but there you go ;)

mrscottini Sun 07-Apr-13 21:44:58

Hello