Local Talk

WIN family ticket to Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain, Harlequin Theatre

(6 Posts)
kingstoncherry Tue 22-Jul-14 17:30:25

We all want to meet people from history. The trouble is everyone is dead!

So it's time to prepare yourselves for Horrible Histories live on stage with a brand new show BARMY BRITAIN with all new amazing 3D effects!

Can you beat battling Boudicca? What if a Viking moved in next door? Has William Wallace met his match? Would you lose your heart or head to horrible Henry? Can evil Elizabeth entertain England? Will Parliament survive gunpowder Guy? Can King Charles keep his head? Would you stand and deliver to dastardly Dick Turpin? Escape the clutches of Burke and Hare, move to the groove with party Queen Victoria and prepare to do battle in the frightful First World War!

Showing at Harlequin Theatre, Redhill on:

Thursday 11 Sept: 1.30pm
Friday 12 Sept: 10.30am & 7pm
Saturday 13 Sept: 10.30am & 2.30pm
Sunday 14 Sept: 11am & 3pm

goo.gl/azbTOD

To enter, answer the following question:

By which name was this legendary Viking leader known?

a) King Canute the Great

b) King Canute the Terrible

c) King Canute the Fearsome

Competition closes 1 September, after which a winner will be selected at random.

Good luck smile

UpNorthInSurrey Fri 25-Jul-14 18:19:34

a) King Canute the Great

DangerousPotato Sat 26-Jul-14 22:47:29

a. King Canute the Great

amber64 Tue 29-Jul-14 07:49:51

a) King Canute the Great

Dededum Sat 23-Aug-14 07:36:40

King Canute the Great

kingstoncherry Fri 05-Sep-14 10:01:03

This competition is now closed.

Thank you for entering, DangerousPotato has been contacted as the winner of this competition.

smile

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now