Local Talk

Kid's Parties

(8 Posts)
dappymum Mon 28-Feb-11 20:57:03

Hi

I'm New to MN so not sure how many people in my area will look at this but desperately seeking help for something different for an 8 yr old boys party. We've done all the Bowling/Kents Cavern/Soft Play. Does anybody know of anywhere a little different in the Tobay area????

Have obviously left it far too late as well with just a few weeks to go. And no I don't want it at home!!!

TreeHuggerMum1 Mon 28-Feb-11 21:56:11

I had my sons 5th party as a bouncy castle party at Dyrons / Newton Abbot Leisure Centre.
The BC was enormous and the kids had a wicked time.

TreeHuggerMum1 Mon 28-Feb-11 21:56:59

You can also hire the whole of bear Ft in Newton Abbot now so the older ones could run riot in there.

dappymum Mon 28-Feb-11 22:07:34

Hi TreeHuggerMum1

I didn't know Dyrons had a BC. I quite like the idea of that and know my son would love it. Many thanks

TreeHuggerMum1 Mon 28-Feb-11 22:09:57

Its fab, have done two year running. Thes a sports hall upstairs and they put up a huge BC and you get a party warden to help you with the kids.
You can do your own food or they will do it for you for an extra.
Min is 8 kids but thats not many, we had 20.
2 hr parties, and the staff are really helpful.

dappymum Tue 01-Mar-11 13:04:13

I have just been looking on their web site. I had no idea they did all that. It looks great and a little different. I will have a chat with my son when he gets home from school and keep you posted!!!

TreeHuggerMum1 Tue 01-Mar-11 15:00:46

Glad to help.

moajab Sun 03-Jul-11 09:43:31