Local Talk

cornwall

(15 Posts)
piplup Sat 07-May-11 10:28:54

Hello to all in Cornwall. New to this, not sure how these threads work, was never any good at sewing! I live near Falmouth.

Pendeen Sun 15-May-11 19:20:08

Hi piplup.

I live near .... Pendeen! Guess I'm not very inventive about usernames although I did try a few alternatives but Mumsnet didn't like them!

Claralara1973 Tue 17-May-11 11:56:23

Hello to you both! I'm also new to Mumsnet (just joined) and live in Falmouth. They didn't like many of my nicknames either. Got there in the end though!

JadeVernon1985 Tue 05-Jul-11 16:51:21

Hello im in Falmouth too.
I am 26 and my first baby is due at Halloween!

what about you

D0G Thu 07-Jul-11 09:12:18

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

oooggs Thu 07-Jul-11 21:24:27

hello only just in Cornwall here, close to Plymouth wink

JazzieJeff Fri 08-Jul-11 22:17:59

Ooooh! Helston here! So a few of us quite close together then?

Hi all,
im from Just outside padstow, have been around on mumsnet for a few years now and must admit its a lifeline. there is always someone who has had a worse day than you and someone who can make you smile smile

jenfraggle Sun 07-Aug-11 16:15:21

I'm in St Dennis but am a Falmouth girl really. Wish it wasn't so blooming expensive so I could move back but need a lottery win for that to happen

CheshireCat Wed 07-Sep-11 19:28:46

Hi I'm in Truro, recently moved down from Kent.

alliwant Fri 16-Sep-11 17:43:45

Hi cheshire cat, I am near Truro, just moved down too. How you settling in? Its hard work settling in somewhere new isn't it?

MrsGJB Sat 29-Oct-11 22:14:43

Just wondered if there was anyone near me - I'm in ROche.

jenfraggle Fri 18-Nov-11 17:41:42

I'm 10 mins away from you MrsGJB

MrsGJB Wed 23-Nov-11 00:12:05

Well jenfraggle - compared to you I am an old hag, but if ever you fancy a cuppa, let me know. grin

Falmouth Thu 03-May-12 16:24:02

Hello, I am due Oct 24 smile and in Falmouth. Anyone heard of a good pre natal yoga class?

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now