Local Talk

Wakefield/Hudds/Barn sley Meet up and Chat thread!

(21 Posts)

Hi all.

Been a long time since we have all met up or chatted so thought I would start a new thread in the hope people fancy meeting up.

twinklestardust Wed 06-Jul-11 20:49:17

Hi, I'm new to mumsnet and just spotted your thread, as I have been looking for a group of mums or mums to be to meet up with. I'm expecting in November and live between Barnsley and Wakefield. Don't know if this would be the best group or if you know of any others, please let me know, thanks, Sophie

karinajack Thu 07-Jul-11 13:56:54

Hi I'm new also. Im from pontefract area and have a 3 yr old son. Anyone want a chat I'm here xx

Hello!

Not many people around is there?

How is everyone?!

Cinders22 Sat 24-Sep-11 10:29:51

Hello Knickers,

I am new to this site but I am here. I am fine thanks, how are you?

x

justaboutstillhere Sat 24-Sep-11 10:35:22

Hi you, how are things?

We are emigrating in a couple of motnhs! To NZ.

Hi Cinders, I'm great thank you, how's you?

WOW Justa!!! Hope the move goes smoothly for you all.

justaboutstillhere Sun 25-Sep-11 16:13:54

Thank you.

Mari2602 Mon 10-Oct-11 01:15:41

HELLO, I HAVE JUST JOINED MUMSNET, AND LIVE IN CASTLEFORD. I HAVE A SON 3 YEARS OLD AND AM LOOKING FOR HOME EDUCATING MUMS TO MEET UP LOCALLY AND LET OUR KIDS PLAY TOGETHER. ANYONE WHO LIVES LOCAL, PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR A CHAT AND MY AIM IS TO MAKE A REGULAR MEETING GROUP. AWAIT YOUR RESPONSE! smile

HeyNiki Tue 20-Dec-11 11:36:52

Hi, I notice nobody's posted on here for a while, i'm from just between Huddersfield and Wakefield and due in January 2012. Did anybody ever manage to round up any more ladies?

PaceOfLife Wed 21-Dec-11 12:58:43

HeyNiki there are ladies about but they are all in hiding, it seems.

HeyNiki Wed 21-Dec-11 13:19:06