Local Talk

Wandsworth News

(16 Posts)
wandsworthma Tue 12-Mar-13 17:27:40

Work has started on the redevelopment of the Putney Exchange Shopping Centre:

http://bit.ly/15KvfRJ

wandsworthma Wed 13-Mar-13 17:17:48

A man is fighting for his life after being hit by a falling telegraph pole in Spanish Road, SW18.

http://bit.ly/10GL4pD

wandsworthma Thu 14-Mar-13 14:34:04

Find out more about the planned redevelopment of the Nine Elms site, including a temporary park for picnics at Battersea Power Station during the summer, at

http://www.nineelmslondon.com/

wandsworthma Thu 14-Mar-13 18:36:56

More on the new shallow wetland area being created at Eagle Pond on Clapham Common:

http://bit.ly/XaIt4x

wandsworthma Fri 15-Mar-13 11:23:16

The National Audit warns there is an urgent need for more school places:

http://bbc.in/YdncKX

wandsworthma Wed 20-Mar-13 10:10:36

Cameron and Clegg announce tax-free childcare scheme in Wandsworth Day Nursery, Wandsworth Common:

bit.ly/Y44PL2

wandsworthma Sat 23-Mar-13 08:25:03

There are plans to run Bolingbroke Books as a co-operative:

bit.ly/11v4div

wandsworthma Mon 25-Mar-13 12:37:58

Victoria Beckham has reportedly bought a Spar supermarket in Battersea.

bit.ly/YzBNk0

wandsworthma Thu 28-Mar-13 15:20:58

More on changes to the borough's library services:

bit.ly/14qO65W

wandsworthma Wed 17-Apr-13 10:40:19

Applying for a place in a Reception class in September 2013? Outcome letters for Wandsworth will be posted today by first class post. Here's the link for further information:

bit.ly/13iHcwa

wandsworthma Tue 14-May-13 11:01:09

More on plans to extend the Northern Line, including a new tube station for Battersea:

www.tfl.gov.uk/corporate/projectsandschemes/21614.aspx

wandsworthma Mon 20-May-13 10:04:02

The pop-up park at Battersea Power Station is now open at the weekends. It will remain open to the public between now and September, events and construction schedules allowing.

bit.ly/11QSZG9

wandsworthma Wed 03-Jul-13 10:55:47

You have until Thursday, July 18 to have your say on proposals to expand five local primary schools:

bit.ly/164IBpR

wandsworthma Fri 05-Jul-13 12:34:54

Sustrans has over 40 years’ experience working with communities to deliver practical projects that raise levels of cycling and walking. They are working with Wandsworth Council to carry out a short, community led consultation in Bedford Village, SW17.

The aim of the consultation is to find out local resident’s views of where they live, and to assess local support for a community led redesign project.

bit.ly/11muNe6

wandsworthma Thu 18-Jul-13 11:52:03

A scheme that makes it easier for breastfeeding mums to feed their babies in public has been launched in Wandsworth.

www.wandsworth.gov.uk/news/article/11887/breastfeeding_welcome_launched_in_wandsworth

WandsworthLocalEd Wed 16-Oct-13 14:55:36

Luke Perry spotted filming on the Northcote Road

bit.ly/196Zx3p

Join the discussion

Join the discussion

Registering is free, easy, and means you can join in the discussion, get discounts, win prizes and lots more.

Register now