Local Talk

Anyone living in Wigan/Ashton In Makerfield?

(23 Posts)
gemmac1 Sat 17-Oct-09 12:16:12

Hi everyone Im new to mumsnet and was just wondering is anybody else in the Wigan area?

BethAndHerBrood Mon 16-Nov-09 21:01:56

Hi, i've only just noticed this! I live in Ashton. It's a hotbed of glamour and excitement, innit??!!

I spend a lot of time in haydock, at costa!

alkar Mon 16-Nov-09 21:03:23

I'm in Golborne smile

Bellared Tue 17-Nov-09 22:13:24

I'm in Leigh. Not too far.

Alkar, Love the Wigan Rugby sleepsuit. we got DS a Warriors strip cos he was born at RAEI.

gemmac1 Wed 18-Nov-09 08:14:36

Oh yeah.... Ash Vegas is full of excitment. Me and dd seem to spend all day just wandering round Aldi and Quality Save. Dont know any other mums in the area (sad)

alkar Wed 18-Nov-09 10:47:55

Gemma theres loads to do with a little one round here. How old is your DC?

Oooh! I live in ashton too, I never knew there were any other mumsnetters around here!
My DS is nearly 4 so i have a few years of baby toddler group experience if any one wants to know anything to do

gemmac1 Wed 18-Nov-09 12:11:16

My dd is 12 weeks old so theres only a few things that we can do at the min.

How exciting all these people who live near me, it seemed like everyone else on here lives in London!

BethAndHerBrood Wed 18-Nov-09 12:46:46

gemmac1, have you joined surestart? They do lots of things you can take your DD to. Not for her, particularly, but for you!

gemmac1 Wed 18-Nov-09 12:50:07

Yeah Bethandherbrood, we have joined surestart. Went to the breasfeeding group in Ash last week but most of the groups etc will only be of any use to my dd in a few months. Have signed up to do hula hoop classes at the Bryn one though after Christmas in an attempt to get rid of my post baby jelly belly (smile).

BethAndHerBrood Wed 18-Nov-09 12:54:18